Updated 29 March 2016

Calendar

Term Dates 2017

Note that beginners are welcome to start at any stage throughout the term!

Term

Start Date

End Date

Term 1 Mon 30 Jan Thur 13 April
 Term 2 Mon 01 May Fri 07 Jul
Term 3 Mon 24 Jul Fri 29 Sep
 Term 4 Mon 16 Oct Weds 13 Dec

Public Holidays

Date

Public Holiday

Session?

Mon 23 Jan Wellington Anniversary Adult session only
Mon 06 Feb Waitangi Day” Equivalent Adult session only
Fri 14 April Good Friday NO sessions
Mon 17 April Easter Monday NO sessions
Tues 25 April ANZAC Day Adult session only
Mon 05 Jun Queen’s Birthday Adult session only
Mon 23 Oct Labour Day Adult session only
Mon 25 Dec Christmas Day NO sessions
Tues 26 Dec Boxing Day NO sessions

Dojo Events

Date

EVENT

 Tuesday 17th Jan Sydney – Shihan Filho Seminar
Monday 30th Jan All Junior & Colt classes resume (inc Sunday)
Monday 30th Jan Welcome back Senior Session
Monday 27th Feb EGM- Selection of new officers at dojo – Nominations to admin@thedojo.org.nz
Sunday 25th Feb All Dojo Beach session and hill challenge (PP Sunday 4th March)
Sat May HELL TEST: Brown / Black Belts pre-assessment
Sat May Nationals – Auckland
 Monday 26th June Senior grading & Brown belt tab
Sunday 2nd July  Peewee/Junior/Intermediate Students & colts grading week (separate start times)
Fri 9 Sep (TBC) Match Fights at Poneke Dojo
Sun 23rd Sep 10am Karate Games at Poneke Dojo
Sat 21st Oct Black Belt and Brown Belt test
December (TBC) Senior Grading & Social Function / Prizegiving

find-us-on-facebook     Twitter2